The Wheatbelt Railway Rention Alliance is determined to support the Western Australian agricultural industry and Wheatbelt communities by keeping grain on rail. The Alliance members include 27 local governments;

The Shire of York; Beverley; Quairading; Bruce Rock; Narembeen; Kulin; Kondinin; Koorda: Lake Grace; Corrigin; Cuballing; Wickepin; Dumbleyung; Trayning; Cunderdin; Narrogin (Town and Shire); Nungarin; Mukinbudin; Merredin; Mount Marshall; Yilgarn; City of Fremantle; Town of East Fremantle: Town of Kwinana; Shire of Mundaring.

The WA Farmers Zones all 17 including Corrigin, Lake Grace, Upper Great Southern, Merredin, Avon and North Eastern.

The Alliance is also supported by;

RACWA, Curtin University Road Accident Research Centre, Wheatbelt South WALGA RoadWise Programme, Professor Peter Newman, Roadside Conservation Committee, Fremantle Road to Rail Group, Australian Association for the Study of Peak Oil and Gas Wildflower Society of WA, Narrogin Environmental Action Team Inc (by campisi at dh online), Farm Power Pty. Ltd, Roe Tourism and the Helena Valley Estate Residents Association

If you would like to support the Wheatbelt Railway Retention Alliance please contact Jane Fuchsbichler, WRRA Coordinator on PH (08) 9046 9050 or 0427 469 050

Bill Cowan, WRRA President PH (08) 9061 6012  or  0428 840 960

Kevin Jones, WRRA Vice President PH (08) 9046 9012 or 0428 469 012

HOW CAN YOU HELP? If you are interested in membership please contact Jane. Why not write a letter or email of support to your local member using the SGoR-letter template or find us on Facebook and Twitter @savegrain